770 693 0299 or 770 693 0785

Reviews

Here is what other customers are saying about Waxing Mania!
We’d also love to get your honest feedback about us! Feel free to any of the review companies below!


Review Us on Kudzu

 

 

  • Amber S.
    • Amber S.
    • Saint Louis, MO
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    5/21/2014

    I went here for my first Brazilian in a few years and had a really great experience. The first thing I took note of was that the receptionist and technician both greeted me very warmly even though I was running about five minutes late for my appointment. Not a huge deal on it’s own but definitely evidence that they do everything they can to put their customers first.

    The reception area was not super fancy or huge but it was clean, simple, and nicely set up. If cutting a few frills in that area is part of what makes the prices so reasonable, I’m all for it!

    My technician, Claudia, escorted me to one of the rooms. Again, nothing glamorous, but the room neatly set up and brightly lit. The side of the bed was against the wall which seemed weird and a little inconvenient for the waxer, but it didn’t prevent her from doing her thing so I’m not too worried about it ;) Claudia went through the basics (ie, have you had this done before, when was the last time, how long since you last shaved). She also did a quick check to make sure I had enough length to be able to do the wax before she had me undress and get on the table. Another small thing that demonstrated that their customers’ time is high priority!

    The wax itself was… a bikini wax, so obviously it’s bound to be a little uncomfortable and a little painful! However, after the first couple of strips it was much easier to handle. She wasn’t super chatty but she was great about warning me when she was ready to rip and checking the temperature of the wax and stuff. She asked me if I minded her finishing up with tweezing which I said was great. She gave me a refresher on after-wax maintenance and what to expect in terms or regrowth, and suggested some products when I asked.

    I received $10 off since it was my first time there which I wasn’t expecting, so I decided to just leave an extra large tip (which she really deserved anyway since the first wax is always a little more involved!). The receptionist was knowledgable about the products and even gave me some pointers on how to best use them. The whole process from walking in to walking out took about 25 minutes, maybe less.

  • Leigh S.
    • Leigh S.
    • Kennesaw, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    4/4/2014

    This was not my first Brazilian wax, but my first attempts at getting waxes did not work out so well. The staff at my other salon was not very professional or nice to newcomers. I had a wax today, and I was blown away by how great it went. The salon is clean and professional, and I left with amazing results. It was a great choice to visit Waxing Mania today. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Julie A.
    • Julie A.
    • Kennesaw, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    3/27/2014

    This place is great. Jackie is wonderful, so professional and gets the job done quickly.
    I tried the organic spray tan for the first the today and love it.  I would never go anywhere else for a brazilian wax. The place is very clean and everyone makes you feel very comfortable. So gad I discovered i. Great prices also.

  • A M.
    • A M.
    • Kennesaw, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    3/25/2014

    Waxing Mania is the only place I go for waxing. I’ve tried other places over the years with varied and sometimes terrible results.

    You can call in appointments or book online. The waiting room is comfortable. My appointments are always right on time. The receptionist is professional and friendly.

    I started with Jackie at Waxing Mania a few months ago and never plan to try a different waxing place. Jackie is quick (which is helpful after experiencing really long waxing appointments at other places) and thorough. I am always pleased with the results.

  • Jaqueline C.
    • Jaqueline C.
    • Acworth, GA
    • 1 friend
    • 6 reviews

    3/17/2014  Updated review

    Waxing Mania is amazing – . I love Jackie she is the ultimate professional, a complete sweetheart and a master at what she does. Plus, her method is MUCH LESS PAINFUL than any other wax I have had. I wouldn’t trust my lady parts to any  Truly a great place!

    12/14/2013 Previous review

    It’s amazing how they keep the quality of service . After 1 year looks like brand new shop! I love… Read more

    5/31/2013 Previous review

    Beautiful Place, very clean and wonderful service!

    • Sharon C.
    • Acworth, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 4 reviews

    3/8/2014

    My fiancé and I went today for our first Brazilian waxes . I was very nervous, he however was not (go figure!) .The receptionist is very friendly and helpful, and the waiting area is very nice.  We had appointments, and we were brought back right away . The private room is small and utilitarian, but felt sanitary, which was reassuring.  My honey had an middle-aged woman with a name like Vanya (sp?) And I had a very nice and efficient girl named Kelly. I told her it was my first time going “all the way” waxing, and she explained everything and made me feel very comfortable ( well, as comfortable as you can be given the situation) . She worked quickly but wasn’t sloppy. She warned me as we were getting into the more uncomfortable pulls, and she let me get ready for the worst one towards the end. For me, being real with me about the pain and letting me know when the worst was coming was helpful for me to mentally “go to my happy place” , haha. I did my upper lip as well, which was nothing after what had just happened, and then we were done. Around 10-15 minutes total. My significant other took much longer ( makes sense, men are hairier and there’s more “real estate” to take care of) but after about 35 minutes he walked out and was fine. He told me that his experience was similar to mine, and she made him feel at ease despite the awkwardness of it all. We are both very happy with the results and the pricing and will definitely be back.

  • Stephanie B.
    • Stephanie B.
    • Atlanta, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    So happy that I tried this place.  I had a very painful first Brazilian at a popular salon and wasn’t sure I wanted to do it again.  I decided to go to Waxing Mania and I’m very glad that I did.  It’s so clean and sanitary that I was immediately less anxious.  Jackie did a wonderful, pain reduced session (she was still ripping hair from my Vayaya so some pain).  I also decided to get the organic spray tan and was pleasantly surprised to find it was hand sprayed, not machine blasted.  I will call this my regular salon from now on.

  • Kitty K.
    • Kitty K.
    • Acworth, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    8/6/2013

    The BEST place to go for waxing! Beautiful, clean rooms, friendly, understanding and knowledgeable staff and reasonable prices. I love this place!!

  • Ashley C.
    • Ashley C.
    • Acworth, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    6/27/2013

    I have been here three times and love it! Jackie is so professional and thorough!

    • Emma Caroline B.
    • Acworth, GA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    6/5/2013

    I love using wax mania! They have wonderful service, Jackie is super sweet and amazing at waxing, also the facility is nicely decorated and very clean. They accomidate to my schedule and I always leave with hair free smooth legs. Also their prices are amazing. I’ve gone to other waxig spas and their prices were ridiculously high, but at wax mania they have an amazing full body special for only $65.00! I’m never Using another waxing spa again! I love wax mania!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Review Us on Yelp

 

 

Susan Ali

It was easy to make an appointment. I just requested one online and they called back within the hour to confirm my appointment. I had Jackie, and she was great.

Posted: 4/17/2013 6:13 PM

Marilyn C. Mills

02/10/2013

This was a first time experience for me so I really didn’t know what to expect, but what a pleasent surprise. From the moment I walked thru the door: the salon was very clean and had a very relaxing atmosphere, I was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist and check-in was effortless. I was escorted to a comfortable room , and the agent explained the procedures completely to me before she began, it was almost painless but she was very thorough, and I was surprise and satisfied by the results. I went to work after the procedure and told my co-workers about the experience; because they were waiting, and recommend they all try Waxing Mania. It was a great deal for the money, I would defiitely go again.

 

Scott Shaw
02/14/2013

Jackie Lima was patient and kind with me (a first time waxer) which made everything much “smoother” for me.

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Caroline Taylor
01/30/2013

It wass great, they use the REAL brazilian was which is much better and more comfortable then the wax that is typically used with strips. not only that but usually when you get a full body the aren’t as through, here they asked what more they can do! I will go back for sure, great deal!.

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Maris Montoya
01/28/2013

The interior is neat, clean and nicely decorated. The owner, Jackie, did a great job and was very friendly. I will gladly return.

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Debby Bunn
01/22/2013

Best Brazilian waxing place I have been to. Very clean and nice staff. I will definitely go back

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Courtney Payne
01/20/2013

Amazing service, was my very first time, and they made the experience so great it will not be my last……loved it :)

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Cyndee Thompson
01/18/2013

I really liked my other waxing salon, but this one is located so much closer to home I had to try it. It was clean and pretty. The technician was very nice and professional.

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Lianne Whang
01/14/2013

Great experience! Beautiful, clean atmosphere!

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Robert Berrong
01/16/2013

Great service, extremely clean and friendly staff

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Cyndee Thompson
01/18/2013

I really liked my other waxing salon, but this one is located so much closer to home I had to try it. It was clean and pretty. The technician was very nice and professional.

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

Katie Robinson
01/18/2013

This was my first time trying Waxing Mania. It was great service. I highly recommend trying this place!

For deal: Brazilian Wax or Bare Body Wax Special – Cobb County – 01/13/2013

 

1 review
Traci K.
Midtown, Atlanta, GA

5/4/2013
very comfortable waiting area and very clean environment. Everyone that works here is very professional, they even wear scrubs. The room was very private and comfortable. She worked quickly and it was definitely not as painful as I have found with some waxing technicians. I was in and out in 30 minutes with minimal redness lol I will be coming here from now on!

1 review
Monica L.
Kennesaw, GA

1/13/2013
Brazilian wax done right! Wania was so professional and made my experience very comfortable.
Excellent costumer service.
The facility was very clean. I will be back for sure
Really worthy give them a trial.

2 reviews
Alex s.
Kennesaw, GA

1/13/2013
I Bought I gift card for my wife from this place couple weeks ago, and she just used it .She was very impressed with how neat the place is and great services she received

1 review
Alfredo A.
Atlanta, GA

1/12/2013
Best experience ever! If your sick of shaving like I was, Waxing Mania is for you.

1 review
Sarah M.
Kennesaw, GA

1/4/2013 Purchased a Yelp Deal
Visited Waxing Mania today for a waxing session, it was FANTASTIC.

This shop is new. Open now for 3 weeks. Slightly hesitant, I called to get a vibe and ask the appropriate questions one would when getting waxed by someone new. The woman that answered the phone was understanding, answered my questions, talked about availability, the owner and the overall operation of the shop. Pricing is competitive and reasonable. I set an appointment for that afternoon.

Upon arriving with a warm greeting, I noticed how clean and nicely designed the location was. Comfortable with warm woods, clean, and minimalist type decor. Perfect. E! was on the built in flat screen with an episode of Sex and the City. I made myself comfortable while I waited (barely) for my appointment.

Jackie was my Esthetician (licensed and registered!) and she was great. Explained all the steps, asked what I wanted and made sure that I was comfortable. Before I knew it, it was over!

Don’t wonder about this place. Go. You know you need to get waxed and now you know, this is the place to get it done.

0 friends
1 review
Ashley D.

This place is very clean,decorated very nice and the esthetician was very professional and experienced ,she explained everything and my first experience was good.

Kennesaw, GA

12/26/2012
This place is great! It is a very neat and clean shop, everyone is friendly and professional. I would refer everyone. Finally I’ve found a waxing place close by in Acworth!

0 friends
1 review
Alicia S.
Kennesaw, GA

12/24/2012
The front staff are so sweet and super friendly. I love this place. My Aesthetician is ahhhhhmazing! One of the sweetest people I’ve met. Very clean and beautiful salon!